Earthbound Attack

One Christmas a long time ago my cousin and I both got Earthbound for Christmas.

It was a big, weirdly shaped box since inside was not only the game itself but a player’s guide.

It’s why I’m so happy to report that I’ve managed to get the Ness amiibo and add him to the Mario Party characters I’ve managed to secure.

I am not a crazy amiibo collector. I don’t “need” to “catch them all” as it were. I just go for those characters that hold special emotional significance.

The Mario Party characters harken back to all the Mario Party games. I believe I own every one except 9 or 10.

I recall the N64 crazy joystick nub and grinding it into the palm of my hand making a nice little callous.

Earthbound holds special significance because my cousin and I defeated it together.

It’s one of the games that inspired my long standing love of RPGs.

Earthbound, Secret of Mana, Chrono Trigger, Final Fantasy 6. These were the games we conquered together. Shared their story together.

Saved the world together.

So this is why I now proudly have a Ness amiibo and am glad that it finally made its way to the Wii U virtual console so that my kids have the opportunity to enjoy it as well.

-FF

One thought on “Earthbound Attack

  1. Pingback: Sometimes You Can’t Go Back (Final Fantasy 6 on Steam) | FlameFlash.net

Leave a Reply

