Birthday Fridge

So what did I get?

Well, what we have here is a neat USB desk fridge.

 

Think of it basically like a heat sink for a can of soda.

If you’re not familiar with a computer’s heat sink, it’s the device that basically sucks heat from the processor of your computer so it doesn’t overheat. Yes, my tech friends, that’s an oversimplification, but this isn’t a tech blog. :p

The little mini-fridge sits on my desk at work and has been running wonderfully since I got it back in May.

I also no longer suffer from anybody stealing my soda from the fridge.

I don’t drink a soda every day, but when I do, it’s nice having a chilled one available rather than rolling the dice to see if it will be there or not.

-FF

Leave a Reply

