Lost is Found

I’ve known I was adopted for a long time.

It didn’t bother me much, I was loved and accepted where I landed. Proud to bear the name given to me and carry that legacy. Content.

The question of where I came from just wasn’t on my mind much.

Except now I know.

She found me through the power of Facebook. This last year had been especially hard because my little brother has a daughter.

At 21, if he had a daughter, the logical conclusion is that she was missing out on lives of grandchildren.

The call went out on FB, and a brave soul, a friend of a cousin, found my post online.

Memorial Day weekend, we were able to share our first phone call ever.

We’ve been chatting ever since. 😀

-FF

PS. This is Doug. He helped make me, but has not returned any calls or overtures. Needless to say, they didn’t stay together.

I have two little sisters too that I would like to get to know even if he doesn’t want to know me.

His loss.

 

Leave a Reply

